1st time user!

Hawk74

Hawk74

Awards
Hi I am looking for some advise, I have been training for 22 years and I am a fitness instructor for the 18. I always wanted to take steroids to increase my size but the only thing is I had Open Heart Surgery when I was "18 Months old". I have synthetic valves where my aorta & pulmonary valves are and I have NEVER had any trouble with my heart and I stick to a good training regime and diet. Can I try using steroids will it affect my heart? What should I try first?

Thank you!

Dr.Stri8ed

Dr.Stri8ed

Awards
Ask your doctor, we don't wanna kill u bro lol.

DetroitHammer

DetroitHammer

Awards
  • Established
When you take steroids, you affect the neurotransmitters. Testosterone can increase dopamine levels in the brain. Increasing dopamine levels may reduce serotonin levels - since their production is inversely related. When attempting to balance or optimize the effects of one hormone/neurotransmitter, one may have to balance or optmize the effects of others to obtain the desired state. Testosterone, Estrogen, Progesterone, Cortisol, Insulin, Thyroid Hormone, Dihydrotestosterone, the metabolites of progesterone, Norepinephrine, Epinephrine, Serotonin, Dopamine, GABA (gamma amino butyric acid), Glutamate, Histamine, etc. are highly interlinked in their effects - with the endpoint of allowing a person to maintain balance of health. As everyone has said, you need to talk to your doctor first. The ripple effect is immense and not everyone here can trace the effect properly.

The Storm16

Awards