Camping, HELP!!!

1. Registered User
    Stats
    5'10"  191 lbs.
    Answers

Camping, HELP!!!

So I'm going camping next weekend for memorial weekend, and never thought about this, what do I take for food, to keep my diet in check, HELP!!

2. Registered User
    Answers

Don't worry about it!. Have some fun and RELAX!.
  3. Running with the Big Boys
    Board Sponsor
    Stats
    5'10"  220 lbs.
    Answers

Quote Originally Posted by T-Bone View Post
    Don't worry about it!. Have some fun and RELAX!.
    Word. A little caloric surplus never hurts.
    M.Ed. Ex Phys
    •   

4. Registered User
    Stats
    5'10"  191 lbs.
    Answers

You guys sure, I had never thought about it, then it's like damn, going caming is going to throw a wrech in my system! Would like to just chill and relax, but dont want to loose all my hard work, and bear with me I'm fairly new with this lifestyle.
  5. Registered User
    Answers

You're not going to notice anything for a few days of bad eating. What I do is just eat as much eggs and meat as you can and try and bring oats or some clean carbs so you don't have to eat sugary stuff.
  6. Registered User
    Stats
    5'9"  258 lbs.
    Answers

Beef jerky, mixed nuts, fruit, lots of water, black coffee, green tea, canned tuna, mixed beans, sliced veggies...

Put some servings of protein powder in a ziplock and bring a shaker bottle. Add greens powder, creatine, whatever won't spoil.

If you're bringing a cooler, put some pre-cooked chicken breasts, fruit, cottage cheese and plain yogurt in there.
  7. PES Rep
    Board Sponsor
    Stats
    5'9"  185 lbs.
    Answers

bring some beef jerky along and alway keep that bag near you so you can munch on it all day....

I guess that was mentioned above... in fact I like all of those options... you'll never go hungry with that list
  8. Registered User
    Stats
    5'10"  191 lbs.
    Answers

Hey thanks guys!
  9. Running with the Big Boys
    Board Sponsor
    Stats