Am I eating too little carbs while cutting???

BIGGUNZ401

BIGGUNZ401

Awards
  • Established
Hey everyone I have been cutting for about 3 months now. Im about to finish my 3rd month this week and decided to continue on for a 4th month.. why because the first month i kind of did a horrible job, slacked off and did a little drinking.

I still got results though. I started at 152lbs with a 33inch and now im 130lbs with a 29 inch. Im sure I lost some muscle as well because alot of my lifts went down the drain...

My bench went from 225x11 to 225x7 and etc..

My utlimate goal is to reach a 28-27 inch waist line and then start to clean bulk.. I will post up pictures and create a log!

So for the last two months i have been eating really clean and doing empty stomach morning cardio 5x for 40 minutes in a week and working out in the evenings.. Also, i am on a carb cycling diet.

My macronutrients are:

monday - friday
200g protein (800 calories)
100g carbs (400 calories)
30g fat ( 270 calories)
total calories = 1470 calories

saturday - sunday
200g protein (800 calories)
250g carbs (1000 calories)
50g fat (450 calories)
total calories = 2250 calories

all my carbs are all complex and vegs, and fats are all from good sources..

is this too little carbs?? Or is this okay?? it seems like I reached a plataeu.. Should I increase my carbs or do more cardio???

azr101

azr101

Awards
I'm kind of in your situation right now. Been cutting for about 3 months now and the cutting was slowing down.
Try weighted lunges ('m doing about 4 sets of lunges with 50 lbs, about 20 lunges a set)
This started the fat to come off again real quick, but it's really draining.

BIGGUNZ401

BIGGUNZ401

Awards
  • Established