The Good and the Bad....?

1. Registered User
    Answers

The Good and the Bad....?

Hi guys, I'm new to the board. I've been lifting for a few years now but I'm still a little chubby. Probably around 22-25% bf is my estimated guess. Anyways I just got a food scale and I'm looking to changing my whole way of eating in order to cut down.

Right now my idea is to eat chicken, fish(mostly tilapia, occasionally salmon), ground turkey and/or beef, brown rice and veggies(any that I want). My only successful attempts at losing weight are when I first started in which I did a keto based diet. The other, was from loading trucks at UPS which was slave labor(and I lost the most doing this). Anyways I'm finally ready to just break it down...log everything and make the magic happen. I'd like to stay between 1600-2000 cal a day.

I'd like to use this thread to ask if certain foods are ok or not. I've seen a few people mentioning fat free cheese. SO is this ok to add to foods....as long as I stay within my range? I'd like to fight my way down to 15% or so by Jan. I run a lot now (5 miles 3-6x a week) so I think if I can get my diet in order it shouldnt be a problem.

2. Never enough
    Board Moderator
    Stats
    5'10"  205 lbs.
    Answers

Fat free cheese isn't too bad, even melts decently (the kraft stuff). You should use a service to track calories + macros specifically, www.fitday.com is a nice choice. You should try and find a copy of lyle mcdonalds books about ketogenic diets, as you may be surprised. For instance, on a keto diet, what would you think a 200lb man should be taking in proteinwise if he is a weightlifter? The answer is no more than 180g. the bulk of calories to reach more like 2200-2400 should be made up of healthy fats.
    This space for rent

Phenadrol Log http://anabolicminds.com/forum/suppl...-hell-did.html - AMAZING fat loss results so far
  3. Registered User
    Answers

Quote Originally Posted by EasyEJL View Post