Nutritionist/Dietician Info Needed

djl

Awards
  • Established
Hi all,

I've (finally) come to the realization that while I know what quantities and macros are necessary to healthfully loose weight, I have no idea how to go about planning my weeks, having enough variety to not get deathly bored, and how to keep doing the right thing day in and day out from now until eternity amen.

So, I've decided to find a dietician, and was wondering if anyone had any helpfull hints on choosing one. Based on my needs above, would an online type of dietician work ?

Any hints/help/recommendations appreciated, thanks!

Dwight Schrute

Dwight Schrute

I am faster than 80% of all snakes
Awards
  • Legend!
  • Established
foggia

foggia

Awards
djl, I would suggest looking in the phone book under dietician. Depending on where you live you might have a large number of dieticians in the yellow pages. I have a two year degree in dietetics/nutrition and would be willing to answer specific questions if I am able. Also your doctor might be able to refer you to someone. There are hundreds of variations of foods for all the macronutrients. Also check out the reciepe section on this site for some great ways to put some variety into the normal everyday diet. Hope this helps.

Dwight Schrute

Dwight Schrute

I am faster than 80% of all snakes
Awards
  • Legend!
  • Established
I see seminars there, I see a book that's not available until February there. I don't see any other services that he offers...

The articles were interesting :)
Maybe he will chime in since he does Mod this section :)

jonny21

jonny21

Awards
  • Established
Maybe someday there will be an option for nutrition counseling on the board. I am sure there are nutrition professionals that are members that would gladly participate ;)

Another option might be to inquire whether Bobo is taking on new clients. I read that he will not until the New Year but I am sure there would be a list. Get on now.

djl

Awards
  • Established