What do yall think of this Diet?

364DP

Awards
Hey guys, so I've decided to kick my training up another notch. I started lifting about 2 and a half years ago. I was really skinny, about 6'4" 155, so my main goal was bulking. In two years, I got up to about 6'4" 230 @ 16%(I'm 22 btw). At the beginning of the summer though i started really feeling like i needed to be a lot leaner, the novelty of finally being that "big guy" really wore off and I started feeling like a fatass. However, after cutting for a couple weeks doing a CKD thing, I was down to 218 at about 12% but was losing muscle like crazy. I think with my body type, I have the fortune of being able to bulk pretty lean, but on both occasions that I have attmpted to cut, I've lost tons of muscle (and both times I followed my diet really well). Another strange thing is that if I eat what those charts and spreadsheets tell me should be my maintanence cals (counting in lifestyle and exercize and everything) I lose about 2 or 3 pounds a week. So long story short, I'm gonna quit attempting these reduced cal diets and see what I can get by eating around what I have found to be maintanence cals for me, but eating much cleaner and also lowering carbs a bit and focusing a lot on nutrient timing. Here is what I have been eating for the past 4 days, if anyone could offer any corrections or thoughts, I'd appreciate it.

Meal 1:

Egg Beaters - 1.75 cups
Organic Rolled Oats - .75 cups

Meal 2:

Organic Yam - 6 oz
Egg Whites - 12
Almonds - .5 oz

Meal 3
Organic Rolled Oats - 1 cup
Chicken Breast - 6 oz

Workout

PWO Shake

Whey - 2 scoops (56 grams protein)
Carbo Gain (maltodextrose) - .25 cup

Meal 4

Chicken Breast - 6 oz
Organic Yam - 6 oz
Sweet Pepper - 1 whole
Spinach - 2 cups chopped

Meal 5

Egg Beaters - 1.5 cups
Avocado - .5
Fish Oil - 10g
Plain Lowfat Yogurt - 1 cup

Meal 6

Avacado - .5
Almonds - 1 oz
2% Cottage Cheese - 1 cup

Meal 7

Egg White - 10
Egg Whole - 2
2% Cottage Cheese - .5 cup
Fish Oil - 10g