Will donating plasma effect athletic performance?

warriorway

warriorway

Awards
  • Established
My roommate does it and he's a fat bastard. It sounds like an easy way to supplement my income. Sad, you can make like 60 dollars a week just by donating twice.
I work out like 6 days a week though barring injuries. I wont do it if it's gonna make me weak.

dadream

dadream

Awards
  • Established
Most likely it will effect your performance but that is until your body makes more plasma to correct what was lost from the donation. After that you should be fine but i am no expert by any stretch and dont know how long it will take for plasma levels to return to baseline either.

PVSkyHigh

PVSkyHigh

Awards
  • Established
I am no expert either, but I don't think that is should affect you all that much. Since you are only losing plasma, and not red blood cells, I don't see a reason for you to lose athletic performance. The only way I could see that happening is if the loss of plasma slows down the movement of RBCs in your body, thus your tissues won't be getting a good oxygen supply. This is all my own opinion though.

warriorway

warriorway

Awards
  • Established
You know you got to be broke as a joke if your thinking about donating plasma for loot. Another thing my roommate says is there's alot of hot college babes donating for extra cash. He tries to holla at them but he says they just look at him like he's a dork or something.

warriorway

warriorway

Awards
  • Established
Thats funny though isn't it. He tries to pick up babes at the blood bank. He figures if they let them donate then they must not have any diseases. So it's all good.

PVSkyHigh

PVSkyHigh

Awards
  • Established