Away from home nutrition (food ideas)

JudoJosh

JudoJosh

Pro Virili Parte
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
So I am now a full time student and currently unemployed so I am trying to be very frugal . Looking for some ideas for packable snacks. Here is how a typical school day will go

Wake 6am. Get son ready for school and put him on the bus by 7am
7am-8am Workout
8am post workout meal
10am Leave for school
11am-12:30am Classes
Hour lunch break
1:30pm-5pm Classes
5pm-7pm Study
7pm Leave for home

So between the hours of 10am-8pm I will be away from home. I should get a decent sized post workout meal in and when I get home that evening I will get a decent size dinner in. Just looking for some snack type foods to munch on while on campus. The more satiating and satisfying the better. Really trying to avoid buying food everyday. o So far all I can come up with is protein shakes, yogurts, protein bars, etc.

Thanks

jimbuick

jimbuick

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
So I am now a full time student and currently unemployed so I am trying to be very frugal . Looking for some ideas for packable snacks. Here is how a typical school day will go

7am-8am Workout
8am post workout meal
10am Leave for school
Hour lunch break
5pm-7pm Study
7pm Leave for home

So between the hours of 10am-8pm I will be away from home. I should get a decent sized post workout meal in and when I get home that evening I will get a decent size dinner in. Just looking for some snack type foods to munch on while on campus. The more satiating and satisfying the better. Really trying to avoid buying food everyday. o So far all I can come up with is protein shakes, yogurts, protein bars, etc.

Thanks
LTL uses those little individual tuna packs.

That might be worth giving a shot.

booneman77

booneman77

Legend
Awards
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
  • Best Answer