Blood Test Results

Billman55

Billman55

Awards
So I decided to get my blood work done after about 2 years of taking a variety of different supplements and going from 185lbs to 225lbs, and no it was no steroids!! However when I received my blood work back my cholesterols were all outta wack and I was seriously confused because I've been playing Semi Pro football for the past 2 years and training 5/6 days a week. If anyone has any advice that would help get my cholesterols back in order that would be greatly appreciated...

image-732681630.jpg

Billman55

Billman55

Awards
Eat fast food RARELY maybe once every 4 months if that and drink about once a month as well...

JoeySon

JoeySon

Banned
Awards
Eat fast food RARELY maybe once every 4 months if that and drink about once a month as well...
Yea I certainly wouldn't blame the diet immediately. Is there a family history you're aware of?

Billman55

Billman55

Awards
Yea I certainly wouldn't blame the diet immediately. Is there a family history you're aware of?
Both my parents have excellent HDL and LDL cholesterol levels however my fathers blood pressure is Alil higher than normal at times but yea both their cholesterols are normal as can be I'm almost positive from what I remember them telling me when I got my results back...

Jiigzz

Jiigzz

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • First Up Vote
Any chnace you are able to get a more comprehensive blood test? One that shows LDL particle size as opposed to just overall LDL? Theres alot of contradictory evidence surrounding overall LDL: heres some articles + studies; Johns Hopkins: Heart Health on LDL cholesterol particle size: Special Reports

Doctors know that small, dense LDL-particles are a better predictor of CVD: LDL Particle Number and Risk of Future Cardio... [J Clin Lipidol. 2007] - PubMed - NCBI