Macro and diet help.

tony620

Awards
Hi I am pretty new to weight lifting only been doing it for around 4 months and am happy with what gains I have made so far but feel I am slowing down a bit.

I do a manual job of double glazing installation lifting, running around, climbing ladders etc etc I am just wondering if my calories and macros look any good or I should be eating abut more I am trying to make gains while keeping body fat gains as low as possible the reason for this is a went from being very overweight to doing a ton of cardio only got down to 72 kg then the weight loss stopped so stupidly I lowered calories and had been eating 1800 max plus hours of cardio for the best part of 12 months with the odd high calorie day. This has left me with a lot of fat around the waist and skinny everywhere else.

In 4 months I am now upto 79kg at 5ft 10 feel a lot better but really don't want to add more fat to my stomach.

ATM I am having around 320 carbs 200 protein and 90 fat which equates to around 2900 calories

Does this look ok or should I be eating more I do still do cycling for afew hours 1-2 days but am going to up calories on them days by another 600?

Any help would be greatly appreciated

EasyEJL

EasyEJL

Never enough
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
if you are back to trying to gain mass, and the gains aren't happening, then that isn't enough. Really you should only expect to gain at most a kg a month if you want it all to be lean, so slow is ok.

vassille

Awards
Hi I am pretty new to weight lifting only been doing it for around 4 months and am happy with what gains I have made so far but feel I am slowing down a bit.