Ciggarettes effect on test/building muscle

1. Banned
    Stats
    6'1"  160 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    17.92%

Ciggarettes effect on test/building muscle

Alright dudes, yet again another prolly dead horse beating, but I'm curious....been doing a little research on smoking/nicotines effect on test, and still can't find solid info or research to back this up. Obviously smoking is garbage for overall health, but.does it really effect how much muscle you can build? I have a coworker who's MASSIVE, and smokes a pack a day, and says he has his whole time through bodybuilding and still continues to make incredible progress. I also know.other folks who are extremely.diciplined in training and diet who can't gain any mass, and I believe its cause smoking hinders this. Opinions?

2. Advanced Member
    Stats
    5'8"  172 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    5.18%

I'm not a doctor, and so can only state my personal beliefs.

First, there's a ton of "broscience" out there about how everything under the sun "reduces testosterone". So, I would take it with a grain of salt.

Smoking isn't healthy, but I can't see it actually hindering lean mass gain in the presence of a suitable diet and training regimen. My guess is those people you know who smoke and can't gain mass have much larger issues with their training than their smoking.
  3. Advanced Member
    Stats
    6'0"  198 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    66.84%

I know I've read studies on nicotine improving fatloss so... Not good in general though since the neg's out weight the bene's.
    •   

4. Banned
    Stats
    5'10"  185 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    93.01%