muscle and if?

pastorcgc

Awards
I have found a lot of info on if and weightloss. I would like to hear from those that actualy put muscle on with this diet. How u took ur sups. And how u trained wich if program u used and how strict u where about it. Thanks to anyone willing to share.

pastorcgc

Awards
I'm glad I asked. I'll stick to the norm six meals a day.

tjwoody

Awards
im new to this and not bulking on it but as far as supps say vitamins and fish oils I take with food. So i do the same thing with them I do with my intake, condense it into my eating window. Some supps that want empty stomach though it works better cause I know my stomach is empty.

Theres a long thread on IF/leangains too you may want to check out in this subforum.

Rodja

Rodja

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
Could care less if I added muscle, but my strength numbers went up. My training template is Westside and the main supplement that I used was fish oil.

pastorcgc

Awards
I thought more people may have had good experience with this but it doesn't sound like it.

live to lift

live to lift

Awards
Just came off a 6 week hdrol run while using leangains talk about an epic recomp. The great thing about IF is how easy it is to follow without stressing about" has it been 2 or 3 hours? Sh*t i have to eat" i have some before and afters but i currently dont have a computer i just use my phone

jswain34

jswain34

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
To op: its going to be just like any other diet man. If you eat and train to bulk, you'll bulk and gain weight. I believe the leangains website has a bulking diet plan laid out. I think its something like maintenance off days and +35% on lifting days. I know for a fact you will gain strength on IF because I personally have been doing the recomp protocol for around 2 months now and my lifts have increased a pretty good amount since I started. If you eat to grow you'll grow.

EasyEJL

EasyEJL