Books on exercise

ritampatra

Awards
I am a beginner :D...So ,I need to proceed step by step
Please suggest me some books that will help me to understand the mechanism behind weight loss and the exercise I must follow step by step
I hear about the book "
The Men's Health Hard Body Plan: The Ultimate 12-Week Program for Burning Fat and Building Muscle by Men's Health, Larry Keller " and "
The Men's Health Big Book Of Exercises by Adam Campbell " ......Is these books right for a beginner...If not please sugest me any other of your preferance :D......Thank uuuu

CJ_Xfit89

CJ_Xfit89

Board Sponsor
Awards
2 books.
Paleo solution-Robb Wolf
Starting strength-mark rippitoe

ritampatra

Awards
Thank u very much for the names ....Can I download the e version of this book from anywhere ????...I need to read it first a bit before buying it

CJ_Xfit89

CJ_Xfit89

Board Sponsor
Awards
Can't post how I got it due to forums rules...google "free" and title Of book And author

MDiocre

MDiocre

Awards
2 books.
Paleo solution-Robb Wolf
Starting strength-mark rippitoe
Starting strength! excellent book for how to train with barbells. Essential for beginners, useful for intermediate lifters

ritampatra

Awards
Ok....After reading a bit of the e-book version of these books ...I think Paleo solution is what I need and starting strenght is like for those who want to have muscles and like that .....I think I will need it later but Plaeo solution is really helpful :D.........

Any other suggestions ???!!!!....

ritampatra

Awards
I have also read the book called
100 Best Weight-Loss Tips by Fred A. M. D Stutman and this book is also very useful :D....

SupremeMMA

Awards
The Naked Warrior and Power to the People - Pavel Tsatsouline

fadi

fadi

Awards
  • Established
I have many books both pdf and hard copies. what are you looking for? the science behind it, technique, or routines?

Excellent Reads:
Brawn
Beyond Brawn