Need Advice (greatly apprecoated)

Herm

Awards
I have been working out seriously for about 3 years. For about two months of those years I have followed a 1 gram of protein per pound of body weight and seen decent results. Do to a hectic schedule and limited budget its hard for me to maintain that over a consisten basis. I workout continously under a .70 gram of protein per pound of body weight and have seen increases in strength and definition but no real weight gain and size. When i maintained a higher caloric and or protein intake I shot up as much as 10 pounds in 2 weeks. My question is due to recent research, should I workout as often as I do if ultimetly I want to put on more weight if im not eight 1 gram or more of protein per pound of body weight. Im strongly considering saving up money and supplements until I know I have a solid 2 months in which I can diet correctly to gain. My fear is that I will lose my strength or fitnes if I cut my routine down while saving up to do what I consider I must do to put on mass.

SMC USA

SMC USA

Awards
The key to size is food .. Clean eating and weight training gives you lean muscle mass .. I know several guys that are pretty big and never touch protien powder or all these other supplements ..

Turkey can be bought cheap most of the year, potatoes and rice are always cheap, canned green beans are three servings for under $1

Save up your money and go to the bulk food stores .. It will go alot further towards your goals than one 10lb bag of protien

WARBIRDWS6

WARBIRDWS6

Banned
Awards