Adding ice cream to a shake?

AaronJP1

AaronJP1

Board Sponsor
Awards
So I have some chocolate powder and I've been hearing a lot of people add ice cream to their shakes/gainers to get in extra calories. I've never done it before so I would like some tips if possible...

I don't even really eat ice cream too much myself so im going to have to research the nutrition content but a lot of people seem to use it.

Basically I have chocolate powder should I use vanilla ice cream or cookies and cream? I don't want the want the flavor to be two over powered by chocolate :D
Is there a certain "kind" of ice cream to look out for?

Also I plan on adding in bananas and p butter, so I'm just curious for any ideas thanks. :)

MAxximal

MAxximal

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
Fit Freeze Protein Ice Cream looks good for your purpose.

AaronJP1

AaronJP1

Board Sponsor
Awards
Good idea, hell you buy that at?

I was looking for some grocery store type stuff :D

AaronJP1

AaronJP1

Board Sponsor
Awards
MAxximal

MAxximal

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
but i prefer make my own

UNSWEETENED Almond Milk Vanilla and Coconut Milk Blend and two scoops of low carb good protein powder VOILA!

noway55

Awards
I have a hard time believing that eating traditional store bought ice cream regularly on a bulk is effective for anything except fat gain

AaronJP1

AaronJP1

Board Sponsor
Awards
I have a hard time believing that eating traditional store bought ice cream regularly on a bulk is effective for anything except fat gain
Hear so many ppl do it!

Roniboney

Awards
Hear so many ppl do it!
Though total caloric intake determines weight gain I will add my 2 cents in.When I climbed from 135 to 190 I had to add ice cream into my diet to get in enough calories.I was eating about 5000kcal at the time.I do think I should have added something more wholesome however.

If you need the kcal its a nicer idea than a weight gainer shake thats for sure

Roniboney

Awards
Hear so many ppl do it!