Im ready for a lifestyle change..

tribalgt03

tribalgt03

Awards
Hello everyone my name is David and Im a professional auto mechanic for BMW..this is the beginning of a new life as I am turning 30 this month..I have a beautiful wife and 3 kids that I want to do this lifestyle change for,so I dont leave them behind because im overweight..I havent had any health issues in my life and want to keep it that way..I am 6'0 320lbs I want to be 230 and bulky..lol..I have always been a big guy and I dont want that to be me anymore..I want to learn this lifestyle to pass it down to my sons and not have them embarassed of having a fat father anymore..I have no clue where to start or what to eat..I have done a lot of research and just couldnt come up with a conclusion to what does what and what works for fat loss and muscle building..I am coming to this forum very humbled and looking for support and to learn what it takes to be this new person..So to anyone who reads this I have an open mind and im willing to listen to what anyone will teach me about training myself and self discipline on working out and eating right,plus the proper supplement training as well,because I have no idea what im doing..

number2

number2

Awards
I think the best way at first, to learn from what you are doing wrong is to keep a food log, and just eat like you normally do for a few weeks. Keeping this log will let you look back and count your carbs and cals and see exactly how bad it is.

Knowbull

Awards
  • Established
This is just my opinion, although its based on facts Ive researched. Forget about dieting and cutting your calories and focus on building muscle. Muscle burns fat, even at rest, your workouts should be low weight, high reps, at your size you may be able to lift heavy but dont do it. Make your calorie consumption, be mostly raw or steamed vegetables, raw fruits and meat, eliminate breads, pastas, just meat and produce and some supps.

Onlychevy6

Onlychevy6

Awards
  • RockStar