Adderall Users (Not Diagnosed with ADD/ADHD)

purebred

My main intentions for creating this thread were to have folks who occasionally/regularly use Adderall but have NOT been diagnosed with ADD/ADHD to congregate and share their feedback regarding dosing, personal preferences, effects, etc. when using Adderall or it's generic substitutes.

Feel free to contribute!

In the past, I've used the 2.5 mg, 5 mg tabs and just recently dosed amphetamine salts (generic Adderall) @ 7.5 mg. I'm a college student so I tend to use them when I need to do a lot of reading for my classes or when I'd like to study for prolonged periods of time and attain maximum focus and concentration. I also supplement with nootropics like Piracetam and Choline Citrate. I also have a bottle of Phosphatidylserine I intend on finishing.

After doing some reading, I've come across a strategy many tend to use to increase the effectiveness of the Adderall which consists of consuming an antacid. In doing this, the absorption of the Adderall is increased. To put it roughly, a 5 mg tab will produce the effects of a 10 mg tab when taken with antacid (e.g. I use Mylanta). Of course, the #'s I used are just rough estimates but they are simply included for explanatory purposes.

Now don't be bashful and share your experience(s) and let's get the info out there so we can promote the responsible usage of Adderall.

AntonG42O

AntonG42O

Awards
  • Established
ive taken up to 30mg of the XR to study for finals, years ago. uppers arent really my thing, i get too whacked on them.

purebred

ive taken up to 30mg of the XR to study for finals, years ago. uppers arent really my thing, i get too whacked on them.
That tends to happen to a lot of people. We're dealing with amphetamines here lol. This isn't Red Bull! I forgot to mention but you reminded me: I once took 40mg of Adderall XR at around 11:00AM and I couldn't get to bed until about 1:00AM the following day. :aargh: