Production of Testosterone

1. Registered User
    Stats
    6'0"  215 lbs.
    Answers

Production of Testosterone

I haven't been feeling my usual self lately (unmotivated, low libido, etc.) and i think i found my problem. I'm about 6 weeks into a cut, my main sources of protein are chicken, turkey, and tuna. I've cut out the tuna (fear of mercury poisioning) but realized i am not consuming any healthy fats or enough zinc because im a college student and dont have a grill for steaks, salmon, etc. I went to walmart last night and bought some zinc tablets, magnesium, and olive oil. I will be supplementing these into my diet and i was wondering how long will it be before my production of testosterone increases?? Any ideas or suggestions???

2. Running with the Big Boys
    Board Sponsor
    Stats
    5'10"  220 lbs.
    Answers

Whole eggs
    M.Ed. Ex Phys
  3. Registered User
    Stats
    6'0"  215 lbs.
    Answers

I've been eating about 6 hardboiled eggs every morning (just the whites) should i eat the yolks too??
    •   

4. Running with the Big Boys
    Board Sponsor
    Stats
    5'10"  220 lbs.
    Answers

Quote Originally Posted by BigDro View Post
    I've been eating about 6 hardboiled eggs every morning (just the whites) should i eat the yolks too??
    Yes. Very few foods out there are better than a whole egg.
    M.Ed. Ex Phys
  5. Registered User
    Stats
    6'1"  205 lbs.
    Answers

Quote Originally Posted by Rodja View Post
    Yes. Very few foods out there are better than a whole egg.
  6. Registered User
    Stats
    6'1"  248 lbs.
    Answers

unless you have more than one whole egg......
  7. Registered User
    Stats
    5'9"  160 lbs.
    Answers

Haha yeah.

I had 3 eggs with breakfast yesterday - some other food during the day - 1 steak, 1 chicken breast and 3 eggs in the evening.

Then 3 more eggs with breakfast today.

I feel sorry for the guys in my office!!
  8. Registered User
    Stats
    6'0"  215 lbs.
    Answers