help with diet..id like to gain some weight - AnabolicMinds.com

help with diet..id like to gain some weight

1. spyder24

help with diet..id like to gain some weight

I am just getting started with weight lifting and need some help with what i should be eating the most of. I have read alot about making sure you get proper protien carbs and fat in each meal. So what would everyone suggest i eat throughout the day. I also have two types of protein im going to start taking (whey protein with 60 grams protein and about 280 cals, and a mass gainer protein with i think 750 cals and 50 grms protein). I usually was taking the mass gainer in the afternoon then working out later at night and taking the whey after my workout. Is this good? should i take a shake in the morning and or one at lunch as well? I work 4 10 hr days and can only pack a lunch in a cooler. I work in construction and we dont go to the store or anything for lunch. I would like to know a good breakfast and good lunch to pack everyday. Im pretty picky but i am willing to make changes in order to eat better. I am 6' 3" and only weigh 175 lbs due to losing around 30 lbs in the past year from depression and not eating much ever. So its going to be hard to eat more and eat better at 1st but i need to start somewhere. Any help would be greatly appreciated.. Thank You.

2. New Member
    Stats
    5'9"  187 lbs.

Welcome to AM spyder. I worked at a soap manufacturing plant last summer and only had a cooler worth of food everyday, but i learned how to make the best of it.

Eggs, cheese, bacon bits, chopped green onions, and little pre-chopped ham cubes make a hell of a breakfast. Just scramble it all together and you can put salsa on it for a little more flavor if you want. I eat it every morning. Instant oatmeal is good as well because you can zap it in tupperware and put it in your lunch box.