Hows my diet look??

ronaldino

Awards
Hey everyone! First post on anabolic minds! I am 17 and I have been looking through the sites threads a lot in the past few months and have learned a lot! I have been working out for the past 2 years however I have not worked out in the past 4 months due to family issues and the college process, I practically lost any form of shape I was in, I went from 11% bf to 18% :(.... I am getting back into it again and want to make sure my diet is in check as i believe it is the most important part in reaching my goals at my age. I know I might get flamed for this but I AM hoping to lower my body fat percentage and gain muscle at the same time. I am hoping that after such a long break in training as well as eating healthy, I might be able to drop body fat fairly easy while gaining muscle as well. So far these are sample diets I have come up with. I greatly appreciate everyones help and am glad to be part of the anabolic minds community. And I promise I wont be the kid reposting stupid topics that could easily be searched :) I am just posting this to get some positive criticism and to try and perfect my diet. And yes it is probably noobish as I have never kept a strict diet before.

Some Stats:
184 lbs.
6''1
17 years old
about 18% body fat

Here's what I have come up with:

Breakfast: 

2 whole eggs
1 packet oatmeal with fat free milk
Syntha 6 shake with fat free milk
Multivitamin

Snack
2 tablespoons of natty peanut butter

Lunch: 

8 oz lean meat/chicken
1 cup of brown rice
1 cup of veggies

After School: 

Smoothie

Dinner: 

8 oz lean meat/ chicken
1 cup of brown rice
1 cup of veggies

Before Bed: 1% cottage cheese and/or peanut butter

POST WORKOUT:
2 SCOOPS ON WHEY, KRE ALKALYN, GLUTAMINE (possibly dextrose as well? Tell me what you think about post workout carbs as I am jumbled with all the different opinions on it and how much to put in)

Thanks again everyone!

gainsvillian

gainsvillian

Awards