Weight loss muscle gain diet?

edbanda101

Awards
I'm starting a diet that matches one i found online posted by Craig Ballantyne from turbulancetraining.com. I'm 19 years old 5' 7" 170lbs, I have some extra bulk on me but i also have a pretty solid muscle base. I've been working out regularly for the last six months or so but not eating completely right. I'm trying to cut fat and gain muscle however and i found this diet. My question pretty much is if it has the right stuff to AT LEAST keep my muscle mass but allow me to burn fat.

Meal 1: 3 omega 3 eggs.
1 oz cheddar cheese.
1 cup steamed broccoli
half a bell pepper
2400 mg fish oil
1 cup green tea.

meal 2:
half cup of pecans
mango or bananna
1 apple
cup green tea.

meal 3:
1 chicken breast (Tyson comes in a bag of like 6)
2 cups mixed green salad
1 cup steamed broccoli
1 cup bell pepper
350 mg green tea extract

meal 4 (post workout):
protein shake 2 scoops 18 g protein each, about 210 calories(precision engineered from vitamin world)

meal 5:
2 oz almonds
1 apple
350 mg green tea extract

meal 6:
half an avocado
1 cup asparagus
1 cup mixed green salad with a tbsp or two of cottage cheese
half cup strawberries
2400mg fish oil

I wake up at around 8 and either do HIIT in the morning or just a slow uphill walk for about 40 mins. Monday Wednesday and Friday i workout for about an hour at noon and sometimes another hour in the evening. Am i eating too little carbs? Any thoughts would help a lot thanks.

Rowdyhurst77

Awards
I think u have plenty carbs n fat i think instead of pecans for meal two try protein shake a lowcal high protein (ON/Elite dymatize w.e u have)

edbanda101

Awards
well the kind of protein i have is Precision Engineered from Vitamin World. Just drink that instead of pecans?

Exposure

Exposure

Awards
It is damn near impossible to increase muscle mass while burning fat. If I am missing something, someone fill me in!

Rowdyhurst77

Awards
your protein is almost aweight gainer

fitnessbyalex