Is my Muscle Building Diet Ratios Accurate?

1. Registered User
    Answers

Is my Muscle Building Diet Ratios Accurate?

Hi,

My ultimate goal is to bench press and clean and jerk 370lbs and squat and deadlift 462lbs at a body weight of 185lbs and body fat at 5% max.

I've read that the optimum calories to consume in order to gain muscle mass is 18 to 20 calories per pound bodyweight. With that in mind, I would really appreciate your guidance and input as to whether (1) my muscle building nutrient ratio is accurate; (2) whether my proposed diet will be effective for achieving my goal; and (3) whether my proposed diet has too much carbs and protein. This is my first time trying to calculate my optimum macronutrient ratios and diet regimen. I've also included my current training routine as well. Thanks in advance.

Protein requirements:
    200 (current bodyweight) * 18 (calories) = 3,600 calories per day
    3,600 * 0.3 (% for protein) = 1,080 protein calories per day
    1,080 / 4 (calories per gram of protein) = 270 protein grams per day
    270 / 6 (number of meals) = 45 protein grams per meal.

Carbohydrate requirements:
    200 (bodyweight) * 18 (calories) = 3,600 calories per day
    3,600 * 0.5 (% for carbs) = 1,800 carb calories per day
    1,800 / 4 (calories per gram of carbs) = 450 carb grams per day
    450 / 6 (number of meals) = 75 carb grams per meal. (this seems a lot!)

Fat requirements:
    200 (bodyweight) * 18 (calories) = 3,600 calories per day
    3,600 * 0.2 (% for fat) = 720 fat calories per day
    720 / 9 (calories per gram of fat) = 80 fat grams per day
    80 / 6 (number of meals) = 13 fat grams per meal.

Water requirements:
    0.5 * 200 (bodyweight) = 100 ounces
    100 / 8 (ounces per glass) = 12.5 glasses of water per day (this seems too much!)

Proposed Diet based on above ratios (this seems like too much carbs! I currently eat a lot less than this):
    Meal 1: 2 glasses water, 6 egg whites, 1 cup oatmeal in water, fruit