Trying to cut down before i bulk. suggestions?

keton09

Awards
Okay, so I have done some research and i really do not know a whole lot about cutting, but I am trying to cut before I bulk. I have 5 months to both cut and bulk before I go on my trip to cabo. Cutting before bulking Seems like a better path to me. Anyways, I have come up with possible supps and exercise program and diet. I am very very very new at this, so all critiques and suggestions will be taken in with great consideration. I would also like to keep my strength up with this cut if at all possible. Anyways, this is what I am thinking.

Supps- CLA Ethyl Ester, 100% whey protein, Omega 3's, Multivitamin, and possibly albuteral (havent studied much on it, but heard good things if I was understanding right).

Diet-

Breakfast
8 egg whites
1/2 cup oatmeal

snack
2 tbs peanut butter
2 scoop whey in water

lunch
8 oz lean chicken
2 cups of steamed corn, no added sodium

snack
Can of tuna
2 cups green beans

pre workout meal
1/2 cup oatmeal
2 scoop whey protein in water

post workout
2 scoop whey in water

diner
8 oz lean chicken
2 cups Broccoli

(My diet program may need some help. Im 6'1 and weigh 205-208 right now. I was a powerlifter until about 4 months ago, so most of the weight is muscle, but i do have the love handles and the stomach fat that I would love to get rid of)

Exercise program-
I run 2 miles every morning for fire training at a above jog pace, so I basically do cardio everyday in the mornings.

I was thinking about doing a 5X5 monday-bi/back tuesday-tri/chest wednesday- legs thursday- rest friday- start over again formatted training, but I didnt know if this would help cut as well as gain strength.... so basically I need alot of help on the training aspect. If you have a training program that has helped you cut in the past and you would like to share that would be greatly appreciated..