my ab diet

keater824

keater824

Awards
i am training on getting abs " hopefully thanksgiving but i think Christmas is more ideal "my mindset and workouts have been in sync its just i do not know if my diet is correct... please critique and make corrections if need

height: 6'1
weight: 187
waist: 33 3/4
bf: 13%ish

i usually have a protein shake 140cal 5fat 5carb 20pro.. then with 12oz of fat free milk...
30oz of fat free milk daily after shake
1 pound of chicken breast or tenders... then grilled on the George foreman
" usually 8oz chicken and 1 cup pasta or oats
unsweetend apple sauce
salad
half gallon to a gallon of water daily...
being a college student i really dont have a time table with my meals however i always have a post workout shake and meal following my workouts..

am i on the right track on the diet side of abs?

AntonG42O

AntonG42O

Awards
  • Established
yea get rid of all the milk. stay away from pasta/bread. cut all the carbs out after 6pm. try to eat high protein+high fat, lots of fish and fishoil. add cardio sessions to workouts.

keater824

keater824

Awards
ok i will cut out all the milk except in my post workout shakes.. can i ask why thou is it too much simple carbs? And i will only eat pasta b4 6pm..

AntonG42O

AntonG42O

Awards
  • Established
ok i will cut out all the milk except in my post workout shakes.. can i ask why thou is it too much simple carbs? And i will only eat pasta b4 6pm..
Oh well I personally dont like milk and see no reason to drink it. On top of that it slows down my digestion. I dont have a scientific explanation but it seems to me that it is a leaner option to use water in the shakes instead of milk.

keater824

keater824

Awards
it is better option for leaning out thanks; i was just wondering

planetfuzz

planetfuzz

Awards
  • Established