***PRE-CONTEST DIET***

1. New Member
    Stats
    5'7"  170 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    50.62%

***PRE-CONTEST DIET***

hey all so im looking forward to my 1st contest & plan on being ready within the next 3 months or so. as such im looking to find input from any veterans out there as this is my 1st show & ive tried exhausting many avenues & have not been too successful in finding the help i need.

about me/stats: im 27, 5'6" 179lbs, lean sitting at about 12%. dont drink, drugs, etc. ive been athletic & lifting since i was about 12yrs old. i attended the Marine Military Academy in Harlingen, TX so i have that "never quit" attitude & discipline which is tattooed into my soul, ergo i have the discipline to follow whatever i put my mind to be it training, meal program, etc. im also a double certified personal trainer through The Cooper Institute, which for those that are familiar is a top-level institution. im schooled in training, nutrition & supps, as well as decently knowledgeable in AAS.-

however be that as it may, im humble in admitting that i need to learn more in order to prepare and be successful at doing my 1st show, thus all input from you experienced bb's out there is GREATLY APPRECIATED & no bull**** i thank you for your time.

my MAIN FOCUS is maintaining my lean muscle mass while MAXIMIZING FAT LOSS, thus thats where i would appreciate the knowledge-
    heres what im doing now & a list of supps, etc.

6am- wake/cardio empty stomach (maybe some whey & BCAA's)

7am- bfast: eggwhites & oatmeal

10am- MRP protein shake & apple or small amount of raw almonds

12pm- lift
    1pm- post lift shake: Controlled Labs "Golden Finish"

2pm- post lift meal: tuna or chicken, brown rice & broccoli

5pm- shake or bar, apple or handful of raw almonds

7pm- dinner: chicken or salmon or turkey breast with lots of green veggies (no carbs)

10pm/11pm: pre-bed shake w/ flax

i lift 4x week
    cardio is done 5-6 @ moderate/high intensity for 30+ min.