Another egg question .

sonofsteven

Awards
  • Established
I want to cut the Cholesterol in my diet to a min. Any idea how much protien I would be losing by eating whites only?

jumpcannon

jumpcannon

Awards
i am not an egg scientist, but i think the whites are the protein source. i am not 100% but i believe there is very little protein in the yolks. maybe i am wrong though. any egg scientist out there that really know? cause i am curious myself.

soontobbeast

Awards
  • Established
half the protein is in the yolk, half is in the white,roughly.

soontobbeast

Awards
  • Established
The egg white conatains arround 3.6 grams of Protein and egg yolk contains 2.7 grams of Protein. In egg white the egg albumin is in majority where as in egg yolk it is lipoproteins. The numerical values have been generated from the hen's egg analysis.

Source:

Best Biotek Research Labs Bangalore-56

ax1

ax1

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
The egg white conatains arround 3.6 grams of Protein and egg yolk contains 2.7 grams of Protein. In egg white the egg albumin is in majority where as in egg yolk it is lipoproteins. The numerical values have been generated from the hen's egg analysis.

Source:

Best Biotek Research Labs Bangalore-56
you need the yolk to have a full spectrum protein. if you only eat the whites it wont be full quality.

i dont think cholesterol causes cholesterol, but thats my opinion.

go for 2 whole eggs (the cholesterol supports test as well) and add 2-6 more egg whites,

whole eggs are very important IMO.

BabyHulk

BabyHulk

Awards
  • Established
Thanks for that info man. Good thing I eat nothin' but whole eggs!

nparisi

nparisi

Awards
  • Established
whole eggs ftw, i had a successful cut eating 4-5 whole eggs a day no prob.

jumpcannon

jumpcannon

Awards
wow, now i am a master at the knowledge of eggs.

Rodja

Rodja

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established