Marijuana VS Muscle

INSAYNE RAGE

INSAYNE RAGE

Awards
I gots a question which has been plaguing me for years but could never find a result through researching...

Lifting weights, balanced nutrition, high protien, and supplements get you to your peak,..but what if you did all that and smoked reefer too? I know it makes you sluggish and its carcinogenic by smoking but what about hormone levels? I stopped smoking a year ago but when I did smoke I felt like I was "stuck" and started to think maybe it caused Estrogen levels to rise since you know how poeple are so "PEACE MAAANNNN" when their stoned which led me to believe it was estrogen...also what else does that stuff do to hold you back from muscular potential?

Im not too experienced with hormones etc so any help from you top notch pros here at AM would be gold ona platter..thanks!:food:

panther77

panther77

Awards
  • Established
well idk if its why you're so chill when you're on it but habitual use does cause a drop in testosterone, oddly enough it actually boosts it for a while then drops it back below normal levels, idk bout its effect on bodybuilding but i doubt its a good idea

AntonG42O

AntonG42O

Awards
  • Established
Yea I was a habitual every day for at least 2 yrs and I noticed that little by little it took away all my killer instict, and test definitely started dropping. Just a couple days off you can tell a difference. I think its one of those "too much of a good thing" kinda deal. Ive had some phenomenal workouts with it though. Guess just depends on the person. Now I just relax on the weekends :)

Bionic

Bionic

Awards
  • Established
Not that it won't cause other problems but it appears that that there is no link to smoking MJ and lung cancer.