Starting new diet. Any changes?

pitt6691

pitt6691

Awards
I am going to start a new diet and my goals are to gain lean weight and improve my overall health. I also need to keep sodium to a minimum for blood pressure issues and I am a bit new to that type of diet and would appreciate any feedback on things to try or changes I can make. Here's my initial thoughts and I have estimated some of the measurements as I have yet to look everything up. I feel this is a good plan to start out with.

Initial Diet Plan

Meal 1: 1.5 cups egg whites cooked with olive oil and Mrs. Dash
1.5 cups oatmeal with Truvia brand sweetner
1 cup grapefruit juice
40Protein, 90 Carbs, ~10g fat, 0g Sodium, 30g sugar

Pre-workout protein shake: 46g protein,0g Carbs, 60mg Sodium, 0g sugar

Post-workout Shake: 46g protein,50g Carbs(dextrose),60mg Sodium,

Meal 2: 1.5 Salmon Fillets baked with Mrs. Dash Lemon Pepper
4 Medium red potatoes boiled
45g Protein, 60g Carbs, ~20g Fat, ~70mg Sodium

Meal 3: 8oz.(cooked) Jenni-O 99% fat free gound Turkey(can sub 8oz. Chicken) with 1 pack Boil -in-Bag brown rice -all mixed with Mrs. Dash Marinade and 1TBSP Olive oil.
45g Protein, 80g Carb, 20g fat, ~120mg Sodium

Meal 4: Chicken or turkey salad(8oz. Cooked meat) with Mrs. Dash Chicken seasoning on meat and Greek Dressing on salad. 2 medium red potatoes
45g Protein,~40g Carbs, ~20g Fat, ~5g sugar, ~120 mg Sodium,

Meal 5: 8oz.Tilapia (baked) with Mrs Dash lemon Pepper and Fresh broccoli or green beans
45g Protein,~5-10g carbs,min fat, 0 sugar, ~50mg sodium

Before Bed: Casein Protein shake
46g protein, 33mg sodium,0g fat, 0g.sugar,

358g Protein,~330g carbs,~74g Fat, Less than 40g sugar(excluding post workout),~480mg sodium

~3418 total calories
~1432 from protein(41.9%)
~1320 from carbs (38.6%)
~666 from fats(19.4%)

Supplements:glutamine,whey iso, casein,multi vit,potassium,maybe cre02,arginine

:type:

youngandfree

Awards
  • Established