Weight Gain on Refeed?

BabyHulk

BabyHulk

Awards
  • Established
What is the typical weight gain on the AD on the 1-2 refeed days? I cannot believe the difference in the scale #'s on the day after my refeed!!!

Wilderbeast

Wilderbeast

Awards
  • Established
I typically gain anywhere from 6-12 lbs during my refeed days. I usually only do 1 refeed day (12-18 hours), sometimes I'll split it up like 1-2 meals Friday night and then until 8 or 9 pm on Saturday.

BEAST

crazyfool405

crazyfool405

Banned
Awards
  • Established
your working with supercompensation and every g of carb holds 4g water. so just imagine.

BabyHulk

BabyHulk

Awards
  • Established
Thanks man. I appreciate the responses. This is my first refeed, and the scale was telling me I was 17lbs over my normal. Does it get better as you go along on the diet? It just took me by surprise that my weight jumped that high. I guess mainly because I am new to it and didn't expect that much of a gain!

ThomasRivera

ThomasRivera

Awards
  • Established
Thanks man. I appreciate the responses. This is my first refeed, and the scale was telling me I was 17lbs over my normal. Does it get better as you go along on the diet? It just took me by surprise that my weight jumped that high. I guess mainly because I am new to it and didn't expect that much of a gain!
What do you mean by does it get better?

The carb load will give different amounts of weight week to week but generally yield somewhere close to a constant. You have to take into consideration, depending when you weigh yourself you have a few factors contributing to your weight.

1. Food not passed
2. Salt/potassium in excess of normal causing water retention.
3. SUPERCOMPENSATION
4. Fat gain (Usually a very minimal factor)

How much glycogen you actually store up will vary with the muscle content of your body.

BabyHulk

BabyHulk

Awards
  • Established
I was just curious if the weight gained became any less than this first week.

John Smeton

John Smeton