help with hard stool

TNASTYII

TNASTYII

Awards
  • Established
could me not drinkin enough water be a cause? im eating alot of fiber but stool is hard and rough to pass. any suggestions?

Chub

Chub

Awards
  • Established
Try more Vit C, Whats your fruit and veg intake like?

RoadBlocK

RoadBlocK

Awards
  • Established
Try some digestive enzymes, gut health, probiotics, activia yogurt, etc, take your pick. Although this may not be the scientific answer, from personal experience, these products tend to move things along smoothly. Or nutra sells a colon clense which should help clean out the insides to make sure things move freely. Or you could have some medical problem, Im no doctor, Im just giving you some things you could try.

Trauma1

Trauma1

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
could me not drinkin enough water be a cause? im eating alot of fiber but stool is hard and rough to pass. any suggestions?
Absolutely. Hydration status could be playing a role here. The main function of the large intestines is to reabsorb water from the fecal matter on it's way out. If hydration is on the low end this can contribute to rough stools.

TNASTYII

TNASTYII

Awards
  • Established
Absolutely. Hydration status could be playing a role here. The main function of the large intestines is to reabsorb water from the fecal matter on it's way out. If hydration is on the low end this can contribute to rough stools.
prob what it is. ive been slackin on the water lately. its gone now..nothing a hard workout and lots of water cant fix! haha. im am taking digestive enzymes too

Trauma1

Trauma1

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
prob what it is. ive been slackin on the water lately. its gone now..nothing a hard workout and lots of water cant fix! haha. im am taking digestive enzymes too
Hydrate up brother. The other suggestions here are very good as well. Good luck. :D

SilentBob187

SilentBob187

Awards
  • Established