![]() | ![]() |
|
| | #1 |
| Board Supporter | getpinz.com federal inquiry I few weeks ago, I ordered some pins, glassware, oil and BA/BB from getpinz.com. Everything came quickly and easily, and my chemical research went just as planned. However, today i recieved an email from a sender called: drugdealer@DEA.COM . The subject line said: getpinz.com under federal investigation, and the message just reiterated this fact, saying that the DEA had my personal info and IP address logged, and that any further inquiries purchases on my part would warrant legal action against me. Now, the email looked kind of bootleg, poorly composed with all lowercase caps, etc, and the email address from the sender (drugdealer@DEA.com) looks a bit fishy as well. But, when I went to go see getpinz.com again, it was offline and there was no webpage at that address. Does anyone have any idea of what is going on here? I know other companies that sell more 'controversal' research chemicals (i.e. arimidex, clomid, cialis, nolvadex, et al) have had more trouble with federal watchgroups, but i wasn't aware of this being a problem with getpinz.com and those companies selling research kits, glassware and the ancillary supplies for these types of research projects. Please--anyone out there with insight and advice about what to do from here-- I still want to continue doing research project, but am not sure where to go from this point... much thanks |
| | |
| | #2 |
| West Coast Highland Athlete | Well the address DEA.COM is bunk. Goes to some Even management software company. Besides, real address would be a .gov of something. No idea why getpinz is down though. |
| | |
| | #3 |
| Board Supporter | Feds don't send emails as warning letters. Sounds like a hacker to me. Or someone is playing a joke on you. |
| | |
| | #4 | |
| Board Supporter | Well...... I just got the same email: Quote:
I don't know what to make of it. | |
| | |
| | #5 |
| Registered User | Hacked. dea.com (Dean Evans and Associates) Got the email too. and even if they were really in trouble. I doubt a LE agency would send us emails warning us. |
| | |
| | #6 |
| Registered User | The Fda has logged all use of this site (getpinz.com) Your ip address and all personal information is now on file with the fda and dea. Do not visit this site again for illegal purchases or you will be investigated. Jail time and or fine may be imposed. SRT. Ricky Gonalez. I got the same thing, i am a bit worried but am very suspicious also. First of all the address is .com and not .gov, which is incorrect, Gonalez i thing is a mispelling of Gonzalez and who mispells their own names? Finally i have never heard of feds being so polite as to give warnings. And what about illegal purchases, as far as i know everything there is legal. It is probably some competition or hacker *******. Lets all hope so! |
| | |
| | #7 |
| Registered User | I have been trying to Email them about an order and it keeps getting sent back to me..........Kinda scared now. |
| | |
| | #8 | |
| Board Supporter | Quote:
Thank you for confirming this. This was the only plausible explanation to me. | |
| | |
| | #9 |
| Legend In Your Mind & IBE Rep | Some hacker probably got into their domain... which includes their data base. Grabbed their database, then trashed the rest. I can bet GPZs site will be up and running in a few days. Adams Will Smith LIED to you all..... I AM LEGEND REVERSE * EPISTANE * XLEAN * XDREAM * MATRIX * XFORCE |
| | |
| | #10 |
| Waiting to become...... A Grandpa! | I ordered from them Friday, recieved the package yesterday (great service) No strange emails. "I have had more trouble with myself than with any other man I've met." |
| | |
| | #11 |
| Busy creating Millionaires | In this time security is no joke... and if they were hacked I wouldn't order from them again... What other info was on there? |
| | |
| | #12 |
| Yes, it's me. No, I'm not EnzyteBob | I bet everyone who visits the domain today, without their IP blocked, will get this email... |
| | |
| | #13 | |
| Legend In Your Mind & IBE Rep | Quote:
Adams Will Smith LIED to you all..... I AM LEGEND REVERSE * EPISTANE * XLEAN * XDREAM * MATRIX * XFORCE | |
| | |
| | #14 | |
| Busy creating Millionaires | Quote:
| |
| | |
| | #15 |
| ego killer | check out gpzusa.com contact page, lol. 155lbs incline dumbbells x 9 http://youtube.com/watch?v=Z4vGkrhSSSA 585lbs squat x 2 http://youtube.com/watch?v=q0rpQLZT1I0 1400lbs leg press x 10 http://youtube.com/watch?v=67DXswA8w14 |
| | |
| | #16 | |
| Registered User | Quote:
the dea's domain is dea.gov its gotta be crap ![]() | |
| | |
| | #17 |
| Board Sponsor Board Sponsor | To my knowledge, GPZ has broken no laws. No illegal products appear to be sold. Home Depot and Lowes has far more questionable stuff than GPZ for goodness sakes. The E-mails you've recieved are nothing more than jokes by some script kiddie. In addition to chemistry, I've also spent the majority of my life working in computers, specifically networks and security. This GPZ thing is just a ludicrous farce. I've seen this before. |
| | |
| | #18 | |
| Registered User | Quote:
in which department? | |
| | |
| | #19 | |
| Board Sponsor Board Sponsor | Quote:
Maybe I should have used "dangerous" instead of "questionable", since its definition can vary widely. For the record, the chemicals one may purchase at such stores can be used to make some very deadly formulations. | |
| | |
| | #20 |