Can i get bigger than someone who is larger framed

1. Registered User
    Stats
    6'1"  230 lbs.
    Answers

Can i get bigger than someone who is larger framed

Can i get bigger than someone who is both taller than me and has a significantly larger frame than me through bodybuilding?
    my friend has a bigger frame but i wanna bulk out so i can be bigger than him, is it possible or...

thanks guys im new to this

2. Registered User
    Stats
    6'0"  240 lbs.
    Answers

Well, it might depend on how wide your shoulders are, wrist size ankles etc. like Franco and Awwnold

Here are a few questions...

Why do you have to get bigger than him?
    What about thinking along the lines of looking good or being strong for you and or the gifts you were given?
    Remember you are not inferior to anyone, just your thinking might be. Change that thinking and be fine with what you have. ;-)
  3. Registered User
    Answers

There's some instances that being bigger doesn't necessarily mean stronger or faster or better fighter depending on how you want to be. But again a lot of it is also mentally. Again like ^^ they said why do u want to be bigger?
    •   

4. Registered User
    Stats
    5'9"  217 lbs.
    Answers

I'd rather be stronger than bigger
    Controlled Labs Board Rep
    sean@ControlledLabs.com
    CONTROLLED LABS products are produced in a GMP for Sport certified facility.
  5. Registered User
    Stats
    6'0"  240 lbs.
    Answers

Ha ha, yeah, wonder if Ed Coan ever wanted to be taller or Shaq shorter???

I'll tell you what, revel in your youth my friend, because getting old, sucks big donkey schwanz IMHO :-(
  6. Registered User
    Stats
    5'10"  208 lbs.
    Answers

im with Sean. id rather be stronger than bigger. its one thing to look like you can press or squat huge weight. its a whole nother thing to actually do it

personally, i respect the big numbers more than the bodybuilders at the gym. big numbers are hard as fuk to get to