Need Advice

radsla

Awards
Hi. My name is Ryan and I'm 17. I weigh 180-185 and I'm fairly new to lifting. I'm going to upload a picture and I'm hoping some vets can give me criticism. Thanks guys!

Attachments

Newtonselite

Newtonselite

Awards
  • Established
From the pics you posted and for your age, your doing good. For your height though i would like to see you get a lil wider in the shoulders, i feel your delts are lacking. legs, back, bis, calves cant really say of course.

Otherwise, its just the steady progress of trying to add as much mass to your frame as possible, which you already have a good base. I would say keep doing what your currently doing in regards to training as it seems to be working.

radsla

Awards
thanks for the helpful tips, man. :) I really appreciate it. I've been working on my shoulders and back a lot lately.

aceroni

Awards
For 17 yrs old man you look awesome, no doubt.
My first piece of advice would be this: Seeing as we can't see your legs, I'm assuming you probably don't train them. or train them that hard. I've been lifting since I was about 16 or 17 and trust me when I say.. SQUAT. Train your legs HARD and your upperbody will grow. It sounds stupid, but trust me the more you squat the bigger your upperbody will get. Also, Do NOT neglect your deadlifts. They will put quality mass on your back, legs, arms, and shoulders / traps... Those two movements will help you gain more quality mass and power than any other isolation exercise.

As far as for chest, focus on incline presses at a slight incline (25 degrees) as opposed to the original 45 degree incline. This will make your chest look much much bigger, no doubt.

Also- One last thing. You seem pretty lean man. It will be hard to pack on lbs staying that lean.. I'm not saying get sloppy fat, but eat more food, and try to gain a little bit of body fat.. Trying to be perpetually lean year round will not help you gain mass. It will only hinder your strength and size gains.