back to building..

mrbadwrench

Awards
I am not new to body building, but just returning, in 9th and 10th grade I got pretty heavily into training but not cutting or diet/nutrition. I gained about 25 lbs over those 2 years and was at an estimated 14% fat by the school trainer.

Now I am 20 and after all these years of bad habits and fast food I'm looking to get back into it.

I'm going to be going with full body workouts every other day, alternating between heavy and moderate days.

I will be running every day, 1 mile on the building days, and 2 miles on the off days.

As for nutrition I will be doing only eggs/meat/carbohydrates, with water, whole milk, and whey protein shakes. any advice on how often I should be doing protein shakes would be appreciated.

does this seem like a reasonable plan for cutting fat and building mass? Any help is appreciated.

Newtonselite

Newtonselite

Awards
  • Established
if your wanting to look bigger, get bigger! If your a complete noob and hardly touched a weight before do a FB routine or if you dont plan to compete and just want to increase performace and overall looks, otherwise try a normal split or an upper/lower. If your happy with doing an FB routine dont vary your weights between heavy and light, you could follow something like madcows 5x5 which has loading parameters built into it.

Skip all the jogging also while on a bulk, it will only hinder gains and recovery. Again if doing a FB routine and on a bulk imo it would be better to do HIIT cardio on your off days. eg:
Mon - Weights
Tues - HIIT
Wed - Weights
Thurs - HIIT
Fri - Weights
Sat - Off
Sun - Off

As for your diet your food groups sound fine just make sure you count your macros so there correct for your goals.

AaronJP1

AaronJP1

Board Sponsor
Awards