Two-a-days

Big Suggs

Awards
I was wondering if it would help me at all to gain the mass that I would like to start going to the gym twice day. What's yalls advice?

SweetLou321

Awards
  • Established
  • Best Answer
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
Probably not, the only reasons someone would do two-a-days are:
Pro/Am BBer on lots of juice
Powerlifter training westside where getting into gear and completing ME work take 1.5-2 hrs so assistence must be done at a later time
Cardio+Lifting
MMA, Football, or other sport

If you want to just gain muscle just look into a solid routine...

Firmanator

Firmanator

Awards
Depends, what would your split be like

Big Suggs

Awards
Well if you could give me a good split to get the best results I'll try going with that. I'm new to lifting so I still have a lot to learn

masonmarin18

masonmarin18

Awards
  • Established
If you're new to lifting you don't need to be doing 2 a days, just stay consistent, diet and sleep also play a huge roll in your gains. Just lift hard, eat big, and get a good 8 hours of sleep a night, you'll be growing in no time.

Big Suggs

Awards
Well it's not that I'm new to lifting, what I should have said is that I'm new to body building. I have always lifted, it's just now I want to get bigger

drinkyboy

Awards
  • Established
If you're new to lifting you don't need to be doing 2 a days, just stay consistent, diet and sleep also play a huge roll in your gains. Just lift hard, eat big, and get a good 8 hours of sleep a night, you'll be growing in no time.
That about wraps it up. That's the foundation of it all.

HodgeFitness

Awards