Damn, This Guy is a Beast: Rampage Jackson

Rodja

Rodja

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
Until Wanderlei owned him...he hasn't been the same since he took all those knees to the head.

Beowulf

Beowulf

Awards
  • Established
Damn, I'm still a newb w/MMA, so I only saw bits of the first fight. I can't believe Silva owned him. I saw a few interviews where he talked non-stop shiznit about Wandy.

Rodja

Rodja

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
Damn, I'm still a newb w/MMA, so I only saw bits of the first fight. I can't believe Silva owned him. I saw a few interviews where he talked non-stop shiznit about Wandy.
Their second fight has one of the best/worst KO's I have ever seen. Wandy knees him from a clinch, lets go, and Rampage falls through the ropes. At least you acknowledge the presence of PRIDE, so don't consider yourself a TUFer. I have only been training for about a year, but it is the funnest and hardest sport out there.

Beowulf

Beowulf

Awards
  • Established
The rampage HL reel kicks ass, his and his opponents, Silva put the definition of a KTFO on him after Jackson did the powerslam on Arona in his previous fight.

The Arona slam was in the same Pride where Randelman supplexed Fedor, Fedor shrugged that neck breaker off like it was nothing, damn, just damn.

Check out "PRIDE - Critical Countdown 2004" sometime, those fights, Sammy Schilt getting pounded bloody and a good fight between Big Nog and Heath Herring., that was a great event.
I just found about 25 Pride DVD's on Netflix, so I will definitely have some entertainment while I do cardio in the a.m. My neighbors should definitely be frightened when they hear fight announcers going crazy at 5a.m. b/c the volume is cranked to be heard over my loud ass elliptical. :hammer:

size

Awards
  • Established
You will enjoy Pride. I find it to be much better fights than UFC.