Just signed up for my first MMA match.... need advice

v4nce

Awards
ill be driving to nashville on dec. 6 (2 hours away)

Any advice on the start of the match would be greatly appreciated, ive never been in a real fight before

my background: i was in judo for 4 years, ive been going to to a MMA facility and training 2 days a week for the past 2 and a half months (only 2 days because of my job)
learning a lot of jui jitsu and a very little muay ti kickboxing.
they are focusing on sparing though more

they want me to per-fect my arm bar cause im fast at getting it

i weigh 145 ht 5'11, i started lifting weights 6 months ago so i've got a lot more strength then i used to have when i was in judo

this is my game plan tell me if u have a better one anything helps

im goin to step in the ring, not goin to circle much like they do in ufc. might throw a real crappy kick, i suck at them but i know when they think your goin to kick them they start paying attention to your leg. after that going to throw the jab, punch, then the hook, then a upper cut and hopefully ill be tied up and trying a clinch w/ knees or a quick head/hip toss im also fast with sweeps i want it to be all fast paced mental work then im hoping once its on the ground im going to lay a crap load of punches and ill be throwing them if i have them in my guard also with hitting heels going on the back.

i really hope to just lay out some punches into them and not get tired even if i lose i want them to look worse then me lolll

any other game plans,strategy, effective moves let me know
whats your best entrance to a fight as in defense or offense
im kinda nervous on the first start of it

other then training, just goin play a lot of fight night on ps3, study bj penn,piere and matt hughs styles, watch never back down and b4 the match listen to heavy metal keep myself pumped up, drink half a energy drink, and pray. loll

Rodja

Rodja

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established