Just signed up for my first MMA match.... need advice

Page 1 of 3 123 Last
  1. Registered User
    Stats
    5'11"  145 lbs.

Just signed up for my first MMA match.... need advice

ill be driving to nashville on dec. 6 (2 hours away)

Any advice on the start of the match would be greatly appreciated, ive never been in a real fight before

my background: i was in judo for 4 years, ive been going to to a MMA facility and training 2 days a week for the past 2 and a half months (only 2 days because of my job)
    learning a lot of jui jitsu and a very little muay ti kickboxing.
    they are focusing on sparing though more

they want me to per-fect my arm bar cause im fast at getting it

i weigh 145 ht 5'11, i started lifting weights 6 months ago so i've got a lot more strength then i used to have when i was in judo

this is my game plan tell me if u have a better one anything helps

im goin to step in the ring, not goin to circle much like they do in ufc. might throw a real crappy kick, i suck at them but i know when they think your goin to kick them they start paying attention to your leg. after that going to throw the jab, punch, then the hook, then a upper cut and hopefully ill be tied up and trying a clinch w/ knees or a quick head/hip toss im also fast with sweeps i want it to be all fast paced mental work then im hoping once its on the ground im going to lay a crap load of punches and ill be throwing them if i have them in my guard also with hitting heels going on the back.

i really hope to just lay out some punches into them and not get tired even if i lose i want them to look worse then me lolll

any other game plans,strategy, effective moves let me know
    whats your best entrance to a fight as in defense or offense
    im kinda nervous on the first start of it