So what really happened between Jackson and Juanito

DaTruthMMA

DaTruthMMA

Awards
Tito Ortiz: Juanito Ibarra Is A Thief | MMAFrenzy.com
This excerpt is taken from a Tito Ortiz interview
“Let me explain this to you because it really pisses me off that Ibarra has done what he has done, he is a thief. I have been running training camps for seven years up in Big Bear California and the most that my camp has cost a fighter to attend is $35,000. Ibarra was charging Jackson $65,000 to go to Big Bear. I don’t understand that!! He was being very disrespectful and taking advantage of ‘Rampage’. Including travel, training partners, food and lodging, the most ever was $35,000, maybe if you flew in more trainers…$40K. Where did that extra money go that Ibarra was charging? ‘Rampage’ is really pissed and he feels betrayed that he was taken advantage of and I couldn’t agree more with him. I don’t care if Juanito reads this or hears about it anywhere, he already knows that he is blackballed. I don’t care who you are; fighters work very hard for the money they earn and I feel slighted for even knowing Juanito.”

It is believed that when Jackson found out that Ibarra was overcharging him following his loss to Forrest Griffin in July at UFC 86 he went on a fast that caused delirium and ultimately resulted in a hit and run incident in California. Though there’s surely an argument to be made that Ibarra is just more expensive than Ortiz’s camp Jackson obviously felt slighted by Ibarra’s actions.

Fightlinker.com Blog Archive Juanito speaks

This excerpt is from a SI interview with Juanito.