cordygen VO2 question

Chuck Diesel

Chuck Diesel

Are you Diesel?
Awards
  • Established
Hey, I saw this product at NP, is that correct it contains 750mg of gynostemma at 95%.

I know alot about this herb and was the first to use it in sports supplements (anyway who cares, I know), the point is, if that correct some people might get huge headaches and big drops in blood pressure on that much gynostemma....if thats correct on the supplement facts.

poison

poison

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
Everything I've seen says it MODULATES and NORMALIZES blood pressure.

Chuck Diesel

Chuck Diesel

Are you Diesel?
Awards
  • Established
Everything I've seen says it MODULATES and NORMALIZES blood pressure.
yeah at like 50-100mg 3x a day. It can cause a fast drop in blood pressure at over 200mg at a time. I know like I said ive been using this in formula's since 2001/2002. Im just asking if 750mg is correct?

Millennium 1

Millennium 1

Awards
  • Established
yeah at like 50-100mg 3x a day. It can cause a fast drop in blood pressure at over 200mg at a time. I know like I said ive been using this in formula's since 2001/2002. Im just asking if 750mg is correct?
Yep, Chuck that's correct! 750mg per 6 cap serving.

No disrespect Chuck but I've used it at this dose for years and it has no adverse effect on BP at a gram or more per serving. If it had such a dramatic effect on lowering BP then everyone and their brothers would be marketing it as such. I've read 99% of the clinicals and none of them that I've come across state what you are talking about and I've never seen any real world evidence of it. If this were true then people taking several grams of ginseng per day would be experiencing the same rapid reduction in BP since gypenosides and ginsenosides overlap and have nearly the same effect. Nearly every postive clinical on oxygen utilization and endurance with jiaogulan was done on 200-500 mg 2-3 times per day without incident.