Best Way to Come Off TRT?

1. Registered User

Best Way to Come Off TRT?

After 4 years of TRT, I am thinking about stopping to see where I am. What is the best way to come off? I've been doing test shorts and hcg shots.

Thanks

2. Registered User
    Stats
    5'7"  XXX lbs.

Talk to your doc?

MB
    -Saving random peoples' nuts, one pair at at time... PCT info:
    http://anabolicminds.com/forum/steroids/192992-pct-what-why.html
    -Are you really ready for a cycle? Read this link and be honest:
    http://anabolicminds.com/forum/steroids/191120-checklist-before-thinking.html
    *I am not a medical expert, my opinions are not professional, and I strongly suggest doing research of your own.*
  3. Member
    Stats
    6'4"  0 lbs.

What does your current dosing look like? Why did you originally start TRT (just dont want to assume anything here)?
    •   

4. Registered User

Good questions. I started TRT as I was feeling pretty run down and fatigued. My doc ran a test panel and I was toward the bottom of the reference range on Total T and below reference range for Free T. I am definitely secondary based on the labs as well (LH and FSH were normal/low). My wife believes I have sleep apnea as I have breathing issues. I saw some research which indicates that sleep apnea can cause low test, etc. So, I want to go off. My current reg is 80mg test once a week. 350 iu of hcg twice a week.
  5. Registered User
    Stats
    6'2"  245 lbs.

why do you want to come off?
  6. Gold Member

come off?????

woah woah woah... slow down with the madness there. how about tripling the dose instead!!!!!!!!!
  7. Registered User

I'm thinking the original low test labs were due to my sleep apnea issues (I think my first TT lab was 340 or so). I want to go off, establish baseline, take care of the apnea and then hopefully get off lifetime TRT.
  8. Registered User
    Stats
    6'2"  225 lbs.

keep in mind - Low T causes sleep issues on it's own.