Tcyp and high Estrogens

Stork

Awards
Hello, I’m somewhat new with TRT. Several months ago I was borderline hypogonadism (total T 332) with all the symptoms so my doctor agreed to Androgel, two packs a day (10mg). This worked well, bringing my total T to around 840, but each day was an up and down ride.

For a couple of months I’ve been injecting T-Cyp, 150mg per week. The first injection was 200mg and I felt great for the next week or so. Since then I’ve felt pretty good for the first few days after the injection, then less alert and more tired each day until the next dosage. My libido is moderate I would estimate, but lower now than on Androgel. Had a blood test ordered by my primary care doctor at my HMO and my estrogen is high while my Estradiol appears to be more average. No this isn’t the full test one should have, but I’m working on my HMO doc to add more items.

I have an independent Endo who is reluctant to start me on HCG, and believes that estrogen is ok if one does not have swelling breasts. He’s not seen this test yet. Will see him in 4 weeks.

Will Armidex help my estrogen and/or my Estradiol. I’m taking zinc 50mg a day and Indoplex w/DIM 120mg per day. I’ve started taking Pregnelonone tablets 50mg, having read posts regarding DHEA levels, mine seem low?

How does one interpret my Thyroid levels?

Storks 8/15 Blood test:

Testosterone/Tot(day 6 after inj.) 740 280-800 ng/dl

Prolactin……………………………………… 8.1 2.1-17.7 ng/dl

LH & FSH……………………………………. <1.0

TSH…………………………………………….. 0.70 0.4-4.0 uiU/ml

T3……………………………………………….. 91 58-159 ng/dl

T4 FREE………………………………………. 0.85 0.70-1.48 ng/dl

Estradiol……………………………………… 27.2 7.63-42.6 pg/ml

Estrogen/Tot.Serum………………….. 187 130 or less pg/ml

DHEAS………………………………………… 81.4 44.3-331 ug/dl

I’m 54 yrs old, 6’4” 220lbs.

JanSz

JanSz

Awards
  • Established