No pituitary cancer so now what Dr.

acidred06

Banned
Awards
I had been using Androgel for a few years and my levels never realy changed. My urologist put me on 10g/day and my levels actualy got a little worse. Test level 221. He changed me to testis 5g and in 3 weeks i lost 16 pounds and my test levels actually dropped to 171.

I got a more complete blood test (Dr. wouldnt check estrogen levels for whatever reason) and here are my result.

Test - 171
Free test - 7.1
LH - .26
SGPT 47 (I dont think this was SGOT)
Prolactin - 6.76
FSH - 1.22
Some liver number was 38?

So my Dr. thought I had pituitary tumor so I had a MRI. The MRI was normal. I started Test Enth. 200ml every other week. After 2 shots I am suppose toget another blood test.

Here is a list of meds I take

synthroid - .125mcg
lisinopril - 20mg (blood pressure)
lamictal 500mg - bi-polar
welbutrin 150mg - depression
klonopin - 10mg for sleep (anxiety med)

I also take Adam multi and 3000 omega

I have no idea why my test, free test, LH and FSH were out of wack but that why I'm posting this.

What should Ido to get my own test working and keep my testes from shrinking up. Why are they not working

LH - ?
FSH - ?

All these levels being low point toward pituitary tumor.

What should I be taking along with the test enth. If the next test comes back abnormal he is sending me to a endo Dr.

CF10

CF10

Awards