androgel timing question

RugbyHooligan

RugbyHooligan

Awards
Question...

I know androgel says to apply in the AM (best time) but I work as an electrician and I usually apply at 5AM after showering...

well by 9:30-10 in these hot months I am sweating, and I am real conscious of the gel wearing off. Plus being that some of our work is outside I want to apply sunblock and get iffy about doing that on my upper arms where I applied the gel.

I called the company that makes androgel and they said I can apply later in the evening if I want to. I was thinking after the gym around 6-8PM.

my question to you all is is this going to affect the dispersion of the testosterone through me or does the time of day not matter with the dose? Will this affect my levels at all or is the morning the best time?

Any help would be GREATLY appreciated.

Also, am I overreacting about the sweating thing or is this a legitimate concern.

RugbyHooligan

RugbyHooligan

Awards
I hope I can get a good answer to this by the AM or else I am going to have to keep applying in the PM and to be honest I really don't want to manipulate the medicine's dosage too much since I am having success using it.

pmgamer18

Awards
  • Established
Yes you can put it on after the gym at 6pm as long as it does not keep you up all night. When you put the gel on about 1% of the testosteron gets through the skin. And it is there putting a little into your blood over the next 24 hrs. It's like a reservoir feeding you body testosterone a little at a time. It dose spike in about 2 to 4 hrs after you put it on. There is a chart in this link that shows how long the T works for different meds androgel and testim are in this.
http://forum.mesomorphosis.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=6413&d=1139879356

JanSz

JanSz

Awards
  • Established
Question...

I know androgel says to apply in the AM (best time) but I work as an electrician and I usually apply at 5AM after showering...