Pre-existing condition.....??? - AnabolicMinds.com

Pre-existing condition.....???

1. Advanced Member

Pre-existing condition.....???

This post may seem paranoid but I am not sure how to handle it and need to be careful.

I have been telling anyone that would listen for twenty years that I feel absolutely horrible and need help. Every doctor I saw said I was fine and my parents said "its just depression". I know the difference and always knew my issues are legitimate.

No dr has ever really told me anything was wrong because my numbers are within range. As we all know.....being at the low end of the testerone range is not healthy. There has been high cholesterol for a while but that was only mildly addressed.

After seeing numerous drs who said I was fine, I eventually lost the ability to work and then lost my insurance.

I have just started up insurance which I put on a credit card. I am now with Kaiser Permanente.

My question is....if I tell drs at Kaiser that I have felt lousy for years....can they then turn around and deny me care because I felt bad before I had insurance with them?

Keep in mind I have never been officially diagnosed with anything anything other than high cholesterol. I ask this becasue I just got a recent round of tests with several problems and want to tell them the whole story.

I am very concerned about this.

2. Registered User

Quote Originally Posted by spinn View Post
    This post may seem paranoid but I am not sure how to handle it and need to be careful.

I have been telling anyone that would listen for twenty years that I feel absolutely horrible and need help. Every doctor I saw said I was fine and my parents said "its just depression". I know the difference and always knew my issues are legitimate.