Adding Muscle with ED - AnabolicMinds.com

Adding Muscle with ED

1. New Member

Adding Muscle with ED

I've searched all over and couldn't find an answer. So I was wondering. How is it possible to add lean muscle mass while suffering from ED and diagnosed with low-normal testosterone levels? My testosterone levels for my age was extremely low
    (420ng/dl) and granted at my age the progress in the gym has been very slow, but I'm starting to show a decent physique and strength has risen as well.

For example, since starting HRT 6 months ago, ED still persists, although without the severity as before treatment. But my lifts have gone up very nicely in the gym. The reason I started lifting was an attempt to naturally raise testosterone levels.

Is it possible a higher testosterone level is needed for ones sexual health and performance, yet lower levels are just fine for adding mass, albeit slowly?

I'd like to hear everyone's thoughts on the subject.

2. Registered User

Even a female can add mass, with a lower T level you would get gains more slowly, overtrain more easily, much higher risk of injury and have a lower genetic potential.

The trick to training with low T is less volume and to rely on progressive load.

With higher T its more volume and more intensity.

The thing wich led me to low T was I would overtrain extremely easily, following the standard HST routine in the 15 rep range I was actually getting weaker instead of stronger.

Is it possible a higher testosterone level is needed for ones sexual health and performance, yet lower levels are just fine for adding mass, albeit slowly?
    I think low T effects performance 1st and then sexual health 2nd, although its IGF-1 wich is the primary anabolic hormone followed by Testosterone I believe, although I could be wrong.
    Last edited by ItsHectic; 02-10-2007 at 12:30 AM.
  3. Banned