TRT: What to say to doctor

DB1219

Awards
I am seeing my doctor this week. I am experiencing low sex drive, mostly. I am 48, lipids are good, waist circum 29, bodyfat at 15.8 percent. I'm in good shape but feel like muscle growth and strength have stalled last few years. It could be low test and I will get a blood draw to determine this. Another member has suggested not bringing up TRT during my initial visit and to just discuss my symptoms. I think this is great advice. Anyone else have advice for me? Or does anyone regret starting TRT?

T-Bone

T-Bone

Banned
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
I'm just confused as to why you are telling "us" your lipids, waist measurement and bodyfat level. I'm not a doctor but I know some people play doctor online. They'll be in shortly to diagnose you. Just stay here in the waiting room for a bit.

DB1219

Awards
Lol. Sorry I was anticipating someone asking. I know things like being overweight and high blood lipids can interfere with hormones.

B5150

B5150

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
I'm not a doctor but I know some people play doctor online. They'll be in shortly to diagnose you. Just stay here in the waiting room for a bit.
I'm not important but I act like I am online. With that being said; never change. I love you just the way you are :D

sammpedd88

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
I am seeing my doctor this week. I am experiencing low sex drive, mostly. I am 48, lipids are good, waist circum 29, bodyfat at 15.8 percent. I'm in good shape but feel like muscle growth and strength have stalled last few years. It could be low test and I will get a blood draw to determine this. Another member has suggested not bringing up TRT during my initial visit and to just discuss my symptoms. I think this is great advice. Anyone else have advice for me? Or does anyone regret starting TRT?