My TRT story

Bigred474

Awards
I spent about four months researching my options and speaking with my doctor. And I am still learning how my body responds, but I wanted to pass on my experience for those who might be on the fence as I was.

41 yr old male
6ft 238lbs. My fat was stomach chest
Low energy, low sex drive, depressed, moody, inability to focus

I asked my doc about trt and had a blood test. I was at 214.

He said I was normal and recommended an antidepressant. I declined.
I continued research on my own.

A co worker of mine got testicular cancer and had one testical removed. His endo doc had him tested at he was at 286, and his endo doc put him on trt therapy.

So, I go back to my doc and quiz him about this and other things I learned since my first visit. He was not going to have anything to do with trt. Everything I read, here and elsewhere pointed to low test issues for me. Where I live there are no options for trt, so I ended up going through an anti aging clinic a few states away from me.

I got a full physical, blood test.

Test low
HGH low
Est high normal
Cholesterol tad high
Bunch other tests done, nothing bad going on with my thyroid or gonads.

So, after all that, my local doc doesn't see a reason to do trt.

So I am left with the personal decision to go forward with the anti aging clinic. They of course wanted to sell me everything. Test HGH etc etc

I wanted to evaluate each program by itself. See what effect it had, and if any issues came up it would be easier to point to cause if I am only doing one program at a time.

I am at my 20 week mark.

I shoot 1cc test a week, Ana pill 2 times week, hcg 2 times week, and b12 once week.

I started working out four months before the trt therapy, and still go 4 -5 times a week. I cleaned up my diet as well.