My Doctor Put me in TRT When i think I don't need it

desmadres

Awards
Hello Guys i am looking for help from you,
Long story Short,i went to my doctor because i was feeling so tired and bad mood all the time,for years,.But after i start failing in sex i get worried and decide visit my doctor,i told him to send me to work blood for testosterone and estrogens check,.after results arrive,he put me in TRT
because he think i was low in Testosterone,.that happen with out him share the results with me,so i decide to ask for a copy of all the blood work results i have done before and After TRT and this is what i find.

Please advice,.i think my self my doctor is a complete Idiot,please Bare on me,i am new in this and i feel desperate

i am 38 years old,180 pounds,5.10 height.

here is my Blood work from Quest diagnostic done before TRT.

Total testosterone 562 Reference 250-1100 ng/dl
Free testosterone 109.6 Reference 35.0-155.0 pg/ml
Estradiol 28 Reference < OR = 29 pg/ml
Estradiol Free 0.63 Reference < OR = 0.45 pg/ml

Here is My blood work After 3 Months Of TRT,I was injecting 125 mg Cypionate Every week and 0.25 mg Arimidex Evry 2 days.

Total testosterone 839 Reference 250-1100 ng/dl
Free testosterone 161.1 Reference 35.0-155.0 pg/ml
Estradiol <2 Reference < OR = 29 pg/ml
Estradiol Free <0.05 Reference < OR = 0.45 pg/ml

I still feel like crap and dont know what to do next,Sorry for my english.

Thanks in advanced guys.

Montego1

Montego1

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
Doesn't look like you needed it to start with.

Montego1

Montego1

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
Sounds like a hormone problem though. Thyroid lvls?

EatMoar

EatMoar

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
Yeah 550+ for a 35 year old is fine. I've seen people your age with under 300. But maybe it wasn't low T what about something psychological

desmadres

Awards