Going to the endo tomorrow. Any last minute advice?

GO_OUTSIDE!

GO_OUTSIDE!

Awards
I have been fighting all the classic symptoms of low Test for years. Recently things got drastically worse however my blood work showed high total Test, neither free Test nor estrogen were tested.
I ran my first and only cycle of Test cyp at 200+-mg/wk last spring. Mid cycle i felt great, my blood work showed my Test off the chart.
This is my first time seeing and endo. I called ahead to make sure he was experienced in, for lack of vocabulary "sex hormones", stop laughing. I dont like the idea of being on TRT but I do want to feel good again and if that is what it takes than so be it.
Has anyone been down this road that can give me some advice to get this sorted out as efficiently as possible?

The Matrix

The Matrix

Awards
  • Established
I have been fighting all the classic symptoms of low Test for years. Recently things got drastically worse however my blood work showed high total Test, neither free Test nor estrogen were tested.
I ran my first and only cycle of Test cyp at 200+-mg/wk last spring. Mid cycle i felt great, my blood work showed my Test off the chart.
This is my first time seeing and endo. I called ahead to make sure he was experienced in, for lack of vocabulary "sex hormones", stop laughing. I dont like the idea of being on TRT but I do want to feel good again and if that is what it takes than so be it.
Has anyone been down this road that can give me some advice to get this sorted out as efficiently as possible?
4 hail Mary's, 2 throws of salts over each shoulder....may the force be with you...

Find out why you need it in the first place...rather then treating symptoms vs root cause.
TRT IMO is just a bandaid in younger guys cases for piss poor lifestyles and choices which got you there in the first place. Until you work on the basics things are just going to accelerate and bite you in the azz later.

GO_OUTSIDE!

GO_OUTSIDE!

Awards