Axiron

1. New Member
    Stats
    5'11"  195 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    27%

Question Axiron

Hi to everyone I am new to AM and might have better luck in this area . I am 35 have had a real bad 7 years with a thyroid condition my tsh was 290. Hypo and now I am finally on the right dose of synthroid . I have battling my weight and fatigue even with the tsh levels about normal and the t3 and t4 levels also normal. I have recently been given Axiron a topical testosterone applied under arm pit a 30mg . I wanted to know if this dose will help me in the gym to lose body fat and gain good muscle gains. I would appreciate any good sound advice and knowledge. I understand this is a new product but do most topicals work the same way. I can administer up to 120 mg a day. I chose this because of the cost compared to getting injections thru DR office. Thank you

2. New Member
    Stats
    6'0"  205 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    15.99%

If your T has been low for a long time, a dose that brings it into the normal range is indeed likely to bring dramatic gains in the gym. I gained 7 lb of muscle in my first 6 weeks on TRT. As far as dosage, Axion's a new product and you might have to experiment. Did your Dr schedule follow-up bloodwork for you?
  3. New Member
    Stats
    5'11"  195 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    27%